Gov. Sule appoints new Chairman for Nasarawa Muslim Pilgrims Board

by admin

Gov. Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa state  


Gov. Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa state has appointed Mustapha Yahuza-Musa as the new Chairman of Nasarawa State Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board


The Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Tijani Ahmed, made this known in a statement to newsmen in Lafia on Thursday.

He further said that the dissolution of the Christian and Muslims Pilgrims Welfare Boards by the state government was to reposition the boards.

The SSG said the governor appointed Rev. Markus Shammah as Chairman, Christian pilgrims governing board and Mustapha Yahuza-Musa was appointed the Chairman, Muslims pilgrims governing board.

He listed other members of the Christian pilgrims welfare board as Grace Mathias Chingon, Jonathan Joseph Jame, Rabo Dakare and Rev. Fr. George Shenge.

Ahmed also listed other members of the Muslims pilgrims welfare board to include Hajiya Aishatu Ibrahim Madayana, Umar Usman Baba, Idris Mohammed Umar, Alhaji Liman abdullahi Gabas, Ibrahim Bala Moskolo and Alhaji Musa Turaki CULLED FROM DAILY SUN


You may also like

Leave a Comment